Knowledge base

Apple Certified Mac Technician (ACMT) 2015 Frequently Asked Questions

Posted in Apple Portable Computers

How is ACMT 2015 different from ACMT?

ACMT 2015 qualifies a technician to repair all Mac products previously covered by ACMT plus all Mac products produced before December 31, 2014.  

This includes iMac, Mac Pro, MacBook Pro Retina, and MacBook Air products that previously required a separate qualification exam:

  • MacBook Pro (Retina, Mid 2012), MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Early 2013, Late 2013, and Mid 2014)
  • MacBook Pro (Retina, 13-inch, Late 2012), MacBook Pro (Retina, 13-inch, Late 2012, Early 2013, Late 2013, Mid 2014)
  • iMac (Late 2012, Early 2013, Late 2013, Mid 2014, and Late 2014)
  • MacBook Air (Mid 2013 and Early 2014)
  • Mac Pro (Late 2013)

All of these products are covered by the ACMT 2015 certification

Read Full Article